Image

Though it might be difficult to believe from this single photo, my first few days in Copenhagen have been spent well-overheated. With a high of 80 degrees the past two days, I regret removing shorts from my suitcases to make room for the heavy winter down-jackets. I cannot complain too much about a sunny–yet scorching–day in Copenhagen. When the Danish spend 200 days of the year in darkness, rain, or snow, I should be lucky to have arrived in Copenhagen greeted by some semblance of summer weather. Regardless of the heat and how unprepared I had been to handle it, I braved the first day of DIS orientation exploring the Inner City–where DIS “campus” is located. Public transportation and local Danish food were the highlights of the day. The metros are all squeaky clean, and the street venders could not be more delicious. It’s incredible to think that I’ll get to walk through this neighborhood just to get to class in the mornings: 

Image

 

